Stokes Hodges Auto Group

1770 GORDON HIGHWAY

AUGUSTA, GA 30904

Latest Filing: 2022Financial Data Through: 2022Source: DOL Form 5500

Plan Data Available

Source-backed retirement-plan information is available to benchmark this dealership.

Report found

We found Stokes Hodges Auto Group's 401(k) profile.

Here's an honest preview of what's available on this profile. Scroll down for the full breakdown, or tell us who you are and we'll point you to the right next step.

What's available

1 of 6 sections

Participation trend· Needs 2+ comparable filings
Employer contribution benchmark· Ranked vs national peers
Fee analysis· Not reported on this filing
Asset performance trend· Needs 3+ filing years
Historical filings· Needs more filings
Recordkeeper· Not identified

Which best describes you?

The leading signal

Stokes Hodges Auto Group

No Trend YetParticipation Rate · 3-Year Trend
No trend yet
The participation-rate trend appears once at least two consecutive filings report both active and total participants.
No trend yet · Workforce footprint
Members Only
Employer Contribution / Participant
$611
vs $852 National Median
Employer Percentile
Room to Grow
Bottom 61% of peers
Where this sits vs national auto-dealer peers.

Participation rate is filed, but a 3-year trend is not available yet — it appears once at least two consecutive filings report both active and total participants. Employer contribution per participant is shown below.

Benchmark Scorecard

Observable, source-backed metrics. No inferred grades or quality scores.

Members
Employer Contribution / Participant
$611
vs $852 National Median
Room to Grow Nationally

The lagging confirmation of plan health. Below median signals under-investment in workforce retention — the dollar has yet to follow the leading active-saver signal.

Participant Contribution / Participant
$4,334
vs $3,435 National Median
Above Median Nationally

The leading signal of plan engagement. A rising trajectory precedes the lagging employer-contribution dollar; below median can signal gaps in auto-enrollment or plan design.

Members
Plan Assets / Participant
$26,235
vs $48,309 National Median
Room to Grow Nationally

How seasoned the workforce is. Below national median can also indicate higher-than-needed employee turnover.

Members
Employer Contributions
$88,550
Latest source filing

Total annual employer contribution from the latest DOL filing.

Plan Assets
$3.8M
Latest source filing

The retirement pool employees are building. Larger pools reflect longer-tenured workforces.

Plan Participants
145
Latest source filing

Active employees covered by the plan — the scope of the dealership's retirement offering.

Local Dealerships with a More Competitive 401(k) Plan

Every comparable dealership we track in GA, ranked by employer contribution per participant. Names and locations are public; head-to-head contribution numbers unlock when you verify your dealership email.

1.Childre Nissan
MILLEDGEVILLE, GA • 75 mi
Contributes / participant
$3,586
2.Milton Ruben Motors, Inc
AUGUSTA, GA • 6 mi
Contributes / participant
$1,992
3.Milton Ruben
AUGUSTA, GA • 6 mi
Contributes / participant
$1,671
4.Taylor Auto Group
AUGUSTA, GA • 5 mi
Contributes / participant
$1,502
5.Daniels Chevrolet, Buick, Gmc
SWAINSBORO, GA • 60 mi
Contributes / participant
$1,281
6.Milton Ruben Chev, Inc.
AUGUSTA, GA • 6 mi
Contributes / participant
$1,256
7.Master Buick Gmc, Inc
AUGUSTA, GA • 6 mi
Contributes / participant
$828
8.Rusty Campbell Enterprises, Inc.
MARTINEZ, GA • 6 mi
Contributes / participant
$797
9.Gerald Jones Automotive Group
AUGUSTA, GA • 6 mi
Contributes / participant
$283
10.Malcolm Cunningham Chevrolet Augusta
AUGUSTA, GA • 2 mi
Contributes / participant
$0

No credit card. Verify with your dealership work email and every contribution number in this list unblurs — plus your own full benchmark.

Source: U.S. Department of Labor Form 5500. Peer contribution amounts unlock with a verified dealership email or an advisor pass.

All-In Plan Cost

The total cost of running this plan — recordkeeping, administration, custody, advisory, and fiduciary fees — as a percentage of plan assets. Community-sourced from the dealership's own 408(b)(2) fee disclosure.

Not yet contributed

The all-in cost comes from a dealership's own fee disclosure. Verify your dealership email and contribute your plan data to publish it here — and unlock the benchmarked cost analysis.

Contribute plan data

Peer Position

Where this dealership ranks on Employer Contribution / Participant across cohorts of similarly comparable dealerships.

National Auto Dealers
Room to Grow
Bottom 61% of peers
4966 valid peers
Members
GA Dealers
Room to Grow
Bottom 62% of peers
135 valid peers
Members
null Dealers
Insufficient peer data
Below 10 valid peers — ranking hidden
Contribute plan data
Similar-Size Dealers
Room to Grow
Bottom 60% of peers
701 valid peers
Members

Engagement Trajectory

Active-saver trajectory is the leading signal; employer contribution is the lagging confirmation. Public filings from 2022 to 2022. Missing years are not interpolated.

202204080120160
Fewer than three annual filings with usable values — no trend available for active-saver trajectory.
Years available: 2022

Reported Plan Data

The public filing record behind every metric on this page — for audit and trust.

Plan SponsorSTOKES HODGES AUTO GROUP
Plan NameSTOKES HODGES AUTO GROUP 401(K) PROFIT SHARING
EIN Members570857144
Plan Number001
RecordkeeperNot yet contributed — contribute plan data
Waiting PeriodNot reported on this filing — contribute plan data
Trustee / Custodian—
Custodian Phone—
Recordkeeping Fees—
Latest Filing Year2022
Financial Data Year2022
Participants (active, EOY)145
Plan Assets$3.8M
Employer Contributions$88,550
Participant Contributions$628,400
Total Contributions$716,950
Plan Type401(k) + Profit Sharing + 401(m)
Source FormDOL Form 5500
Source Filing ID20231016081955NAL0049980576001
Verify your dealership email

Verify your dealership email to unblur your numbers and the local competitive field.

Enter your work email at Stokes Hodges Auto Group and we’ll send a code. Once verified, every contribution number on this page unblurs — your own benchmark and the full local competitive field — and you can schedule a free call to improve your standing. No credit card.

Your email is used only to verify you work at this dealership. No credit card, no auto-bill.

Members only

Stokes Hodges Auto Group's full 401(k) benchmark is reserved for members.

Some of the benchmarking details on this plan are sensitive, so they aren't published publicly — they're available with a paid membership. One way to start moving this plan up: flag it to a decision-maker below so we can bring the matter to them and offer a solution.

Flag this to a decision-maker

Is this your dealership — or one you know? Send this to an Owner, CFO, or HR contact so we can bring the matter to their attention and offer a solution. You can nominate anonymously.

Sensitive benchmarking details aren't published publicly; they're available with a paid membership. Email addresses are used only to start this conversation and are never sold.

Leadership & Contacts

Who runs Stokes Hodges Auto Group

Senior executives surfaced from public sources. Verify your access to view names and emails.

G••• H••••
CEO
J••• B••••
General Manager
N••• B••••
Human Resources Director
K••• H••••
General Sales Manager
J••• G••••
Sales Manager
or I'm an executive — submit my info

Are you a financial advisor? Turn the dealership 401(k) market into your prospecting pipeline.

See the advisor prospecting tools →