J C Lewis Motor Co., Inc

9505 ABERCORN ST.

SAVANNAH, GA 31406

Latest Filing: 2023Financial Data Through: 2023Source: DOL Form 5500

Plan Data Available

Source-backed retirement-plan information is available to benchmark this dealership.

Report found

We found J C Lewis Motor Co., Inc's 401(k) profile.

Here's an honest preview of what's available on this profile. Scroll down for the full breakdown, or tell us who you are and we'll point you to the right next step.

What's available

3 of 6 sections

Participation trend· Opting Out More
Employer contribution benchmark· Ranked vs national peers
Fee analysis· Not reported on this filing
Asset performance trend· Needs 3+ filing years
Historical filings· 3 filing years
Recordkeeper· Not identified

Which best describes you?

The leading signal

J C Lewis Motor Co., Inc

Opting Out MoreParticipation Rate · 3-Year Trend
90%actively saving · 2022 → 2023
Down 2.7 pts over 2 filings — more employees opting out. Sourced from DOL Form 5500.
2022
2023
No trend yet · Workforce footprint
Employer Contribution / Participant
$1,308
vs $852 National Median
Employer Percentile
Above Median
Higher than 67% of peers
Where this sits vs national auto-dealer peers.

Fewer participants are actively saving — the participation rate is slipping as more employees opt out or go inactive. Employer contribution per participant is at or above the median, confirming the engagement. A separate workforce-retention watch flags a sustained decline in active savers — participation strength is not the same as headcount stability.

Secondary context · Employer-contribution standing
Workhorse ↔ Racehorse
Above Median Nationally
67th
percentile
WorkhorseRacehorse
Median

Benchmark Scorecard

Observable, source-backed metrics. No inferred grades or quality scores.

Employer Contribution / Participant
$1,308
vs $852 National Median
Above Median Nationally

The lagging confirmation of plan health. Below median signals under-investment in workforce retention — the dollar has yet to follow the leading active-saver signal.

Participant Contribution / Participant
$4,453
vs $3,435 National Median
Above Median Nationally

The leading signal of plan engagement. A rising trajectory precedes the lagging employer-contribution dollar; below median can signal gaps in auto-enrollment or plan design.

Plan Assets / Participant
$52,561
vs $48,309 National Median
Above Median Nationally

How seasoned the workforce is. Below national median can also indicate higher-than-needed employee turnover.

Employer Contributions
$330,849
Latest source filing

Total annual employer contribution from the latest DOL filing.

Plan Assets
$13.3M
Latest source filing

The retirement pool employees are building. Larger pools reflect longer-tenured workforces.

Plan Participants
253
Latest source filing

Active employees covered by the plan — the scope of the dealership's retirement offering.

Local Dealerships with a More Competitive 401(k) Plan

Every comparable dealership we track in GA, ranked by employer contribution per participant. Names and locations are public; head-to-head contribution numbers unlock when you verify your dealership email.

1.Lewis Broadcasting Corporation
POOLER, GA • 10 mi
Contributes / participant
$13,837
2.Critz, Inc.
SAVANNAH, GA • 2 mi
Contributes / participant
$4,506
3.Mvr Group, Inc.
SAVANNAH, GA • 2 mi
Contributes / participant
$2,880
4.Pittman Enterprises
SAVANNAH, GA • 6 mi
Contributes / participant
$2,480
5.Grainger Companies, Inc.
SAVANNAH, GA • 6 mi
Contributes / participant
$1,134
6.Grainger Nissan, Inc
SAVANNAH, GA • 6 mi
Contributes / participant
$920
7.Kyle Durrence Chevrolet Buick
CLAXTON, GA • 48 mi
Contributes / participant
$378
Savannah International Motors, Inc
SAVANNAH, GA • 1 mi
Ranking available
Roberts Truck Center, Inc.
GARDEN CITY, GA • 10 mi
Ranking available
Threlkeld Motor Company
VIDALIA, GA • 74 mi
Ranking available

No credit card. Verify with your dealership work email and every contribution number in this list unblurs — plus your own full benchmark.

Source: U.S. Department of Labor Form 5500. Peer contribution amounts unlock with a verified dealership email or an advisor pass.

All-In Plan Cost

The total cost of running this plan — recordkeeping, administration, custody, advisory, and fiduciary fees — as a percentage of plan assets. Community-sourced from the dealership's own 408(b)(2) fee disclosure.

Not yet contributed

The all-in cost comes from a dealership's own fee disclosure. Verify your dealership email and contribute your plan data to publish it here — and unlock the benchmarked cost analysis.

Contribute plan data

Peer Position

Where this dealership ranks on Employer Contribution / Participant across cohorts of similarly comparable dealerships.

National Auto Dealers
Above Median
Higher than 67% of peers
4966 valid peers
GA Dealers
Above Median
Higher than 62% of peers
135 valid peers
null Dealers
Insufficient peer data
Below 10 valid peers — ranking hidden
Contribute plan data
Similar-Size Dealers
Top 25%
Higher than 79% of peers
475 valid peers

How You Compare

A side-by-side read of this dealership’s plan against the national industry average — and the gap you need to close to reach the peer median.

Peer averages from the DOL Form 5500 national dataset, 2023

Employer Contribution / Participant
Annual employer match & profit share per active participant.
Your Plan$1,308
Industry Avg$8524966 peers
Gap vs Avg+$456(+53%)above avg
Percentile67th
Participant Contribution / Participant
Employee deferrals per active participant.
Your Plan$4,453
Industry Avg$3,4355531 peers
Gap vs Avg+$1,018(+30%)above avg
Percentile71th
Plan Assets / Participant
Total plan assets per active participant.
Your Plan$52,561
Industry Avg$48,3095605 peers
Gap vs Avg+$4,252(+9%)above avg
Percentile54th
Admin Cost / Participant
All-in administrative expenses per participant. Lower is better.
Your Plan—
Industry AvgInsufficient peer dataContribute plan data
Gap vs Avg—
Percentile—
Admin Cost (bps of Assets)
Admin expenses as basis points of plan assets. Lower is better.
Your Plan—
Industry AvgInsufficient peer dataContribute plan data
Gap vs Avg—
Percentile—
Fee-to-Outcome Ratio
Employer $ generated per $1 of admin spend. Higher is better.
Your Plan—
Industry AvgInsufficient peer dataContribute plan data
Gap vs Avg—
Percentile—

Engagement Trajectory

Active-saver trajectory is the leading signal; employer contribution is the lagging confirmation. Public filings from 2022 to 2024. Missing years are not interpolated.

202220232024065130195260
Fewer than three annual filings with usable values — no trend available for active-saver trajectory.
Years available: 2022, 2023, 2024

Reported Plan Data

The public filing record behind every metric on this page — for audit and trust.

Plan SponsorJ C LEWIS MOTOR CO., INC.
Plan NameJ C LEWIS MOTOR CO., INC. 401(K) PLAN
EIN Members580325681
Plan Number001
RecordkeeperNot yet contributed — contribute plan data
Waiting PeriodNot reported on this filing — contribute plan data
Trustee / Custodian—
Custodian Phone—
Recordkeeping Fees—
Latest Filing Year2023
Financial Data Year2023
Participants (active, EOY)253
Plan Assets$13.3M
Employer Contributions$330,849
Participant Contributions$1,126,551
Total Contributions$1,457,400
Plan Type401(k) + Profit Sharing + 401(m)
Source FormDOL Form 5500
Source Filing ID20241007090705NAL0025800656001
Verify your dealership email

Verify your dealership email to unblur your numbers and the local competitive field.

Enter your work email at J C Lewis Motor Co., Inc and we’ll send a code. Once verified, every contribution number on this page unblurs — your own benchmark and the full local competitive field — and you can schedule a free call to improve your standing. No credit card.

Your email is used only to verify you work at this dealership. No credit card, no auto-bill.

Are you a financial advisor? Turn the dealership 401(k) market into your prospecting pipeline.

See the advisor prospecting tools →