Ford

Ed Kenley Ford

1888 NORTH MAIN

LAYTON, UT 84041

Latest Filing: 2025Financial Data Through: 2025Source: DOL Form 5500-SF

Plan Data Available

Source-backed retirement-plan information is available to benchmark this dealership.

Report found

We found Ed Kenley Ford's 401(k) profile.

Here's an honest preview of what's available on this profile. Scroll down for the full breakdown, or tell us who you are and we'll point you to the right next step.

What's available

2 of 6 sections

Participation trend· Needs 2+ comparable filings
Employer contribution benchmark· Ranked vs national peers
Fee analysis· Not reported on this filing
Asset performance trend· Needs 3+ filing years
Historical filings· 3 filing years
Recordkeeper· Not identified

Which best describes you?

The leading signal

Ed Kenley Ford

No Trend YetParticipation Rate · 3-Year Trend
No trend yet
The participation-rate trend appears once at least two consecutive filings report both active and total participants.
64 → 74 active savers · Workforce footprint
Members Only
Employer Contribution / Participant
$338
vs $852 National Median
Employer Percentile
Optimization Potential
Bottom 76% of peers
Where this sits vs national auto-dealer peers.

Participation rate is filed, but a 3-year trend is not available yet — it appears once at least two consecutive filings report both active and total participants. Employer contribution per participant is shown below.

Benchmark Scorecard

Observable, source-backed metrics. No inferred grades or quality scores.

Members
Employer Contribution / Participant
$338
vs $852 National Median
Optimization Potential Nationally

The lagging confirmation of plan health. Below median signals under-investment in workforce retention — the dollar has yet to follow the leading active-saver signal.

Participant Contribution / Participant
$3,863
vs $3,435 National Median
Above Median Nationally

The leading signal of plan engagement. A rising trajectory precedes the lagging employer-contribution dollar; below median can signal gaps in auto-enrollment or plan design.

Plan Assets / Participant
$75,456
vs $48,309 National Median
Above Median Nationally

How seasoned the workforce is. Below national median can also indicate higher-than-needed employee turnover.

Members
Employer Contributions
$25,000
Latest source filing

Total annual employer contribution from the latest DOL filing.

Plan Assets
$5.6M
Latest source filing

The retirement pool employees are building. Larger pools reflect longer-tenured workforces.

Plan Participants
74
Latest source filing

Active employees covered by the plan — the scope of the dealership's retirement offering.

Local Dealerships with a More Competitive 401(k) Plan

Every comparable dealership we track in UT, ranked by employer contribution per participant. Names and locations are public; head-to-head contribution numbers unlock when you verify your dealership email.

1.Tony Divino Toyot
RIVERDALE, UT • 6 mi
Contributes / participant
$2,433
2.Cutrubus Automotive Group Employee
OGDEN, UT • 6 mi
Contributes / participant
$1,326
3.John Watson Chevrolet, Inc
OGDEN, UT • 8 mi
Contributes / participant
$1,137
4.Jody Wilkinson Acura
SALT LAKE CITY, UT • 24 mi
Contributes / participant
$998
5.Murdock Chevrolet, Inc.
WOODS CROSS, UT • 16 mi
Contributes / participant
$839
6.Young Automotive Group
LAYTON, UT • 2 mi
Contributes / participant
$593
7.Garff Enterprises, Inc.
SALT LAKE CITY, UT • 23 mi
Contributes / participant
$534
8.Audi Salt Lake City
SALT LAKE CITY, UT • 24 mi
Contributes / participant
$487
9.Mlp Bountiful, Llc & Mlp Orem, Llc
BOUNTIFUL, UT • 17 mi
Contributes / participant
$191
Nate Wade Suba
SALT LAKE CITY, UT • 24 mi
Ranking available

No credit card. Verify with your dealership work email and every contribution number in this list unblurs — plus your own full benchmark.

Source: U.S. Department of Labor Form 5500. Peer contribution amounts unlock with a verified dealership email or an advisor pass.

All-In Plan Cost

The total cost of running this plan — recordkeeping, administration, custody, advisory, and fiduciary fees — as a percentage of plan assets. Community-sourced from the dealership's own 408(b)(2) fee disclosure.

Not yet contributed

The all-in cost comes from a dealership's own fee disclosure. Verify your dealership email and contribute your plan data to publish it here — and unlock the benchmarked cost analysis.

Contribute plan data

Peer Position

Where this dealership ranks on Employer Contribution / Participant across cohorts of similarly comparable dealerships.

National Auto Dealers
Optimization Potential
Bottom 76% of peers
4966 valid peers
Members
UT Dealers
Optimization Potential
Bottom 81% of peers
37 valid peers
Members
Ford Dealers
Optimization Potential
Bottom 75% of peers
647 valid peers
Members
Similar-Size Dealers
Optimization Potential
Bottom 76% of peers
1327 valid peers
Members

Engagement Trajectory

Active-saver trajectory is the leading signal; employer contribution is the lagging confirmation. Public filings from 2022 to 2025. Missing years are not interpolated.

202220232025020406080
Active-Saver Trajectory increased +15.6% from 2022 to 2025. This is the leading signal of plan engagement — the lagging employer-contribution dollar tends to follow.
Years available: 2022, 2023, 2025

Reported Plan Data

The public filing record behind every metric on this page — for audit and trust.

Plan SponsorED KENLEY FORD
Plan NameED KENLEY FORD 401(K) PLAN
EIN Members870371371
Plan Number002
RecordkeeperNot yet contributed — contribute plan data
Waiting PeriodNot reported on this filing — contribute plan data
Trustee / Custodian—
Custodian Phone—
Recordkeeping Fees—
Latest Filing Year2025
Financial Data Year2025
Participants (active, EOY)74
Plan Assets$5.6M
Employer Contributions$25,000
Participant Contributions$285,885
Total Contributions$310,885
Plan Type401(k) + Profit Sharing + 401(m)
Source FormDOL Form 5500-SF
Source Filing ID20260721165844NAL0013548400001
Verify your dealership email

Verify your dealership email to unblur your numbers and the local competitive field.

Enter your work email at Ed Kenley Ford and we’ll send a code. Once verified, every contribution number on this page unblurs — your own benchmark and the full local competitive field — and you can schedule a free call to improve your standing. No credit card.

Your email is used only to verify you work at this dealership. No credit card, no auto-bill.

Members only

Ed Kenley Ford's full 401(k) benchmark is reserved for members.

Some of the benchmarking details on this plan are sensitive, so they aren't published publicly — they're available with a paid membership. One way to start moving this plan up: flag it to a decision-maker below so we can bring the matter to them and offer a solution.

Flag this to a decision-maker

Is this your dealership — or one you know? Send this to an Owner, CFO, or HR contact so we can bring the matter to their attention and offer a solution. You can nominate anonymously.

Sensitive benchmarking details aren't published publicly; they're available with a paid membership. Email addresses are used only to start this conversation and are never sold.

Leadership & Contacts

Who runs Ed Kenley Ford

Senior executives surfaced from public sources. Verify your access to view names and emails.

J••• K••••
President
B••• K••••
Vice President
D••• L••••
General Manager / Service Manager
B••• S••••
Finance Manager
D••• W••••
Information Technology Manager
or I'm an executive — submit my info

Are you a financial advisor? Turn the dealership 401(k) market into your prospecting pipeline.

See the advisor prospecting tools →