D & D Auto

PO BOX 159

ENNIS, MT 59729

Latest Filing: 2022Financial Data Through: 2022Source: DOL Form 5500-SF

Plan Data Available

Source-backed retirement-plan information is available to benchmark this dealership.

Report found

We found D & D Auto's 401(k) profile.

Here's an honest preview of what's available on this profile. Scroll down for the full breakdown, or tell us who you are and we'll point you to the right next step.

What's available

1 of 6 sections

Participation trend· Needs 2+ comparable filings
Employer contribution benchmark· Ranked vs national peers
Fee analysis· Not reported on this filing
Asset performance trend· Needs 3+ filing years
Historical filings· Needs more filings
Recordkeeper· Not identified

Which best describes you?

The leading signal

D & D Auto

No Trend YetParticipation Rate · 3-Year Trend
No trend yet
The participation-rate trend appears once at least two consecutive filings report both active and total participants.
No trend yet · Workforce footprint
Employer Contribution / Participant
$1,893
vs $852 National Median
Employer Percentile
Top 25%
Higher than 81% of peers
Where this sits vs national auto-dealer peers.

Participation rate is filed, but a 3-year trend is not available yet — it appears once at least two consecutive filings report both active and total participants. Employer contribution per participant is shown below.

Secondary context · Employer-contribution standing
Workhorse ↔ Racehorse
Top 25% Nationally
81th
percentile
WorkhorseRacehorse
Median

Benchmark Scorecard

Observable, source-backed metrics. No inferred grades or quality scores.

Employer Contribution / Participant
$1,893
vs $852 National Median
Top 25% Nationally

The lagging confirmation of plan health. Below median signals under-investment in workforce retention — the dollar has yet to follow the leading active-saver signal.

Participant Contribution / Participant
$7,959
vs $3,435 National Median
Top 10% Nationally

The leading signal of plan engagement. A rising trajectory precedes the lagging employer-contribution dollar; below median can signal gaps in auto-enrollment or plan design.

Plan Assets / Participant
$147,976
vs $48,309 National Median
Top 10% Nationally

How seasoned the workforce is. Below national median can also indicate higher-than-needed employee turnover.

Employer Contributions
$15,143
Latest source filing

Total annual employer contribution from the latest DOL filing.

Plan Assets
$1.2M
Latest source filing

The retirement pool employees are building. Larger pools reflect longer-tenured workforces.

Plan Participants
8
Latest source filing

Active employees covered by the plan — the scope of the dealership's retirement offering.

Local Dealerships with a More Competitive 401(k) Plan

Every comparable dealership we track in MT, ranked by employer contribution per participant. Names and locations are public; head-to-head contribution numbers unlock when you verify your dealership email.

1.Elk Mountain Motors
HELENA, MT • 87 mi
Contributes / participant
$2,311
2.Placer Motors Employee
HELENA, MT • 88 mi
Contributes / participant
$2,273
3.Ressler Motor Company
BOZEMAN, MT • 37 mi
Contributes / participant
$1,754
4.Gallatin Import Group
BOZEMAN, MT • 37 mi
Contributes / participant
$1,717
5.Dee Motor Company
ANACONDA, MT • 79 mi
Contributes / participant
$1,660
6.Leskovar Motors, Inc
BUTTE, MT • 57 mi
Contributes / participant
$998
7.J.C. Billion, Inc.
BOZEMAN, MT • 38 mi
Contributes / participant
$984
8.D & D Automotive Llc
ENNIS, MT • 0 mi
Contributes / participant
$903
9.Butte Toyota
BUTTE, MT • 56 mi
Contributes / participant
$651
Bozeman Motors, Inc
BELGRADE, MT • 39 mi
Ranking available

No credit card. Verify with your dealership work email and every contribution number in this list unblurs — plus your own full benchmark.

Source: U.S. Department of Labor Form 5500. Peer contribution amounts unlock with a verified dealership email or an advisor pass.

All-In Plan Cost

The total cost of running this plan — recordkeeping, administration, custody, advisory, and fiduciary fees — as a percentage of plan assets. Community-sourced from the dealership's own 408(b)(2) fee disclosure.

Not yet contributed

The all-in cost comes from a dealership's own fee disclosure. Verify your dealership email and contribute your plan data to publish it here — and unlock the benchmarked cost analysis.

Contribute plan data

Peer Position

Where this dealership ranks on Employer Contribution / Participant across cohorts of similarly comparable dealerships.

National Auto Dealers
Top 25%
Higher than 81% of peers
4966 valid peers
MT Dealers
Top 25%
Higher than 76% of peers
41 valid peers
null Dealers
Insufficient peer data
Below 10 valid peers — ranking hidden
Contribute plan data
Similar-Size Dealers
Above Median
Higher than 74% of peers
2198 valid peers

How You Compare

A side-by-side read of this dealership’s plan against the national industry average — and the gap you need to close to reach the peer median.

Peer averages from the DOL Form 5500 national dataset, 2022

Employer Contribution / Participant
Annual employer match & profit share per active participant.
Your Plan$1,893
Industry Avg$8524966 peers
Gap vs Avg+$1,041(+122%)above avg
Percentile81th
Participant Contribution / Participant
Employee deferrals per active participant.
Your Plan$7,959
Industry Avg$3,4355531 peers
Gap vs Avg+$4,524(+132%)above avg
Percentile97th
Plan Assets / Participant
Total plan assets per active participant.
Your Plan$147,976
Industry Avg$48,3095605 peers
Gap vs Avg+$99,667(+206%)above avg
Percentile93th
Admin Cost / Participant
All-in administrative expenses per participant. Lower is better.
Your Plan—
Industry AvgInsufficient peer dataContribute plan data
Gap vs Avg—
Percentile—
Admin Cost (bps of Assets)
Admin expenses as basis points of plan assets. Lower is better.
Your Plan—
Industry AvgInsufficient peer dataContribute plan data
Gap vs Avg—
Percentile—
Fee-to-Outcome Ratio
Employer $ generated per $1 of admin spend. Higher is better.
Your Plan—
Industry AvgInsufficient peer dataContribute plan data
Gap vs Avg—
Percentile—

Engagement Trajectory

Active-saver trajectory is the leading signal; employer contribution is the lagging confirmation. Public filings from 2022 to 2022. Missing years are not interpolated.

202202468
Fewer than three annual filings with usable values — no trend available for active-saver trajectory.
Years available: 2022

Reported Plan Data

The public filing record behind every metric on this page — for audit and trust.

Plan SponsorD & D AUTO
Plan NameD & D AUTO 401(K) PLAN
EIN Members810459783
Plan Number001
RecordkeeperNot yet contributed — contribute plan data
Waiting PeriodNot reported on this filing — contribute plan data
Trustee / Custodian—
Custodian Phone—
Recordkeeping Fees—
Latest Filing Year2022
Financial Data Year2022
Participants (active, EOY)8
Plan Assets$1.2M
Employer Contributions$15,143
Participant Contributions$63,673
Total Contributions$78,816
Plan Type401(k) + Profit Sharing + 401(m)
Source FormDOL Form 5500-SF
Source Filing ID20230417112340NAL0007552275001
Verify your dealership email

Verify your dealership email to unblur your numbers and the local competitive field.

Enter your work email at D & D Auto and we’ll send a code. Once verified, every contribution number on this page unblurs — your own benchmark and the full local competitive field — and you can schedule a free call to improve your standing. No credit card.

Your email is used only to verify you work at this dealership. No credit card, no auto-bill.

Leadership & Contacts

Who runs D & D Auto

Senior executives surfaced from public sources. Verify your access to view names and emails.

D••• D••••
Owner
or I'm an executive — submit my info

Are you a financial advisor? Turn the dealership 401(k) market into your prospecting pipeline.

See the advisor prospecting tools →