Ford

Chenoweth Ford, Inc

1564 E PIKE STREET

CLARKSBURG, WV 26301

Latest Filing: 2023Financial Data Through: 2023Source: DOL Form 5500-SF

Plan Data Available

Source-backed retirement-plan information is available to benchmark this dealership.

Report found

We found Chenoweth Ford, Inc's 401(k) profile.

Here's an honest preview of what's available on this profile. Scroll down for the full breakdown, or tell us who you are and we'll point you to the right next step.

What's available

2 of 6 sections

Participation trend· Needs 2+ comparable filings
Employer contribution benchmark· Ranked vs national peers
Fee analysis· Not reported on this filing
Asset performance trend· Needs 3+ filing years
Historical filings· 2 filing years
Recordkeeper· Not identified

Which best describes you?

The leading signal

Chenoweth Ford, Inc

No Trend YetParticipation Rate · 3-Year Trend
No trend yet
The participation-rate trend appears once at least two consecutive filings report both active and total participants.
No trend yet · Workforce footprint
Members Only
Employer Contribution / Participant
$490
vs $852 National Median
Employer Percentile
Room to Grow
Bottom 68% of peers
Where this sits vs national auto-dealer peers.

Participation rate is filed, but a 3-year trend is not available yet — it appears once at least two consecutive filings report both active and total participants. Employer contribution per participant is shown below.

Benchmark Scorecard

Observable, source-backed metrics. No inferred grades or quality scores.

Members
Employer Contribution / Participant
$490
vs $852 National Median
Room to Grow Nationally

The lagging confirmation of plan health. Below median signals under-investment in workforce retention — the dollar has yet to follow the leading active-saver signal.

Members
Participant Contribution / Participant
$2,412
vs $3,435 National Median
Room to Grow Nationally

The leading signal of plan engagement. A rising trajectory precedes the lagging employer-contribution dollar; below median can signal gaps in auto-enrollment or plan design.

Members
Plan Assets / Participant
$37,002
vs $48,309 National Median
Room to Grow Nationally

How seasoned the workforce is. Below national median can also indicate higher-than-needed employee turnover.

Members
Employer Contributions
$23,497
Latest source filing

Total annual employer contribution from the latest DOL filing.

Plan Assets
$1.8M
Latest source filing

The retirement pool employees are building. Larger pools reflect longer-tenured workforces.

Plan Participants
48
Latest source filing

Active employees covered by the plan — the scope of the dealership's retirement offering.

Local Dealerships with a More Competitive 401(k) Plan

Every comparable dealership we track in WV, ranked by employer contribution per participant. Names and locations are public; head-to-head contribution numbers unlock when you verify your dealership email.

1.Elkins Fordland, Inc.
ELKINS, WV • 38 mi
Contributes / participant
$2,118
2.Mid-State Chevrolet
SUTTON, WV • 44 mi
Contributes / participant
$1,499
3.Matheny Motor Truck Company
PARKERSBURG, WV • 65 mi
Contributes / participant
$910
4.Mcclinton Chevrolet, Co
PARKERSBURG, WV • 63 mi
Contributes / participant
$902
5.Premier Chevrolet Buick Gmc
MORGANTOWN, WV • 31 mi
Contributes / participant
$264
6.Country Roads Ford
NEW MARTINSVILLE, WV • 38 mi
Contributes / participant
$47
7.Wharton Cadillac Olds Company
PARKERSBURG, WV • 63 mi
Contributes / participant
$0
Freedom Kia Of Clarksburg
CLARKSBURG, WV • 4 mi
Ranking available
Anthony Chevrolet Company
FAIRMONT, WV • 16 mi
Ranking available
University Motors, Ltd
MORGANTOWN, WV • 30 mi
Ranking available

No credit card. Verify with your dealership work email and every contribution number in this list unblurs — plus your own full benchmark.

Source: U.S. Department of Labor Form 5500. Peer contribution amounts unlock with a verified dealership email or an advisor pass.

All-In Plan Cost

The total cost of running this plan — recordkeeping, administration, custody, advisory, and fiduciary fees — as a percentage of plan assets. Community-sourced from the dealership's own 408(b)(2) fee disclosure.

Not yet contributed

The all-in cost comes from a dealership's own fee disclosure. Verify your dealership email and contribute your plan data to publish it here — and unlock the benchmarked cost analysis.

Contribute plan data

Peer Position

Where this dealership ranks on Employer Contribution / Participant across cohorts of similarly comparable dealerships.

National Auto Dealers
Room to Grow
Bottom 68% of peers
4966 valid peers
Members
WV Dealers
Room to Grow
Bottom 72% of peers
46 valid peers
Members
Ford Dealers
Room to Grow
Bottom 66% of peers
647 valid peers
Members
Similar-Size Dealers
Room to Grow
Bottom 69% of peers
2198 valid peers
Members

Engagement Trajectory

Active-saver trajectory is the leading signal; employer contribution is the lagging confirmation. Public filings from 2022 to 2023. Missing years are not interpolated.

20222023015304560
Fewer than three annual filings with usable values — no trend available for active-saver trajectory.
Years available: 2022, 2023

Reported Plan Data

The public filing record behind every metric on this page — for audit and trust.

Plan SponsorCHENOWETH FORD, INC.
Plan NameCHENOWETH FORD, INC. 401(K) PLAN
EIN Members550569173
Plan Number001
RecordkeeperNot yet contributed — contribute plan data
Waiting PeriodNot reported on this filing — contribute plan data
Trustee / Custodian—
Custodian Phone—
Recordkeeping Fees—
Latest Filing Year2023
Financial Data Year2023
Participants (active, EOY)48
Plan Assets$1.8M
Employer Contributions$23,497
Participant Contributions$115,791
Total Contributions$139,288
Plan Type401(k) + Profit Sharing + 401(m)
Source FormDOL Form 5500-SF
Source Filing ID20240814160239NAL0020641584001
Verify your dealership email

Verify your dealership email to unblur your numbers and the local competitive field.

Enter your work email at Chenoweth Ford, Inc and we’ll send a code. Once verified, every contribution number on this page unblurs — your own benchmark and the full local competitive field — and you can schedule a free call to improve your standing. No credit card.

Your email is used only to verify you work at this dealership. No credit card, no auto-bill.

Members only

Chenoweth Ford, Inc's full 401(k) benchmark is reserved for members.

Some of the benchmarking details on this plan are sensitive, so they aren't published publicly — they're available with a paid membership. One way to start moving this plan up: flag it to a decision-maker below so we can bring the matter to them and offer a solution.

Flag this to a decision-maker

Is this your dealership — or one you know? Send this to an Owner, CFO, or HR contact so we can bring the matter to their attention and offer a solution. You can nominate anonymously.

Sensitive benchmarking details aren't published publicly; they're available with a paid membership. Email addresses are used only to start this conversation and are never sold.

Leadership & Contacts

Who runs Chenoweth Ford, Inc

Senior executives surfaced from public sources. Verify your access to view names and emails.

T••• C••••
Owner
J••• R••••
General Sales Manager
j••••@chenford.com
S••• L••••
Comptroller/Office Manager
A••• T••••
Finance Manager
a••••@chenford.com
C••• P••••
Finance Manager
J••• G••••
Body Shop Manager
or I'm an executive — submit my info

Are you a financial advisor? Turn the dealership 401(k) market into your prospecting pipeline.

See the advisor prospecting tools →