Ford

Bob Ferrando Ford

U.S. ROUTE 20

GIRARD, PA 16417

Latest Filing: 2023Financial Data Through: 2023Source: DOL Form 5500-SF

Plan Data Available

Source-backed retirement-plan information is available to benchmark this dealership.

Report found

We found Bob Ferrando Ford's 401(k) profile.

Here's an honest preview of what's available on this profile. Scroll down for the full breakdown, or tell us who you are and we'll point you to the right next step.

What's available

2 of 6 sections

Participation trend· Needs 2+ comparable filings
Employer contribution benchmark· Ranked vs national peers
Fee analysis· Not reported on this filing
Asset performance trend· Needs 3+ filing years
Historical filings· 2 filing years
Recordkeeper· Not identified

Which best describes you?

The leading signal

Bob Ferrando Ford

No Trend YetParticipation Rate · 3-Year Trend
No trend yet
The participation-rate trend appears once at least two consecutive filings report both active and total participants.
No trend yet · Workforce footprint
Members Only
Employer Contribution / Participant
$0
vs $852 National Median
Employer Percentile
Optimization Potential
Bottom 94% of peers
Where this sits vs national auto-dealer peers.

Participation rate is filed, but a 3-year trend is not available yet — it appears once at least two consecutive filings report both active and total participants. Employer contribution per participant is shown below.

Benchmark Scorecard

Observable, source-backed metrics. No inferred grades or quality scores.

Members
Employer Contribution / Participant
$0
vs $852 National Median
Optimization Potential Nationally

The lagging confirmation of plan health. Below median signals under-investment in workforce retention — the dollar has yet to follow the leading active-saver signal.

Members
Participant Contribution / Participant
$1,901
vs $3,435 National Median
Optimization Potential Nationally

The leading signal of plan engagement. A rising trajectory precedes the lagging employer-contribution dollar; below median can signal gaps in auto-enrollment or plan design.

Plan Assets / Participant
$72,294
vs $48,309 National Median
Above Median Nationally

How seasoned the workforce is. Below national median can also indicate higher-than-needed employee turnover.

Members
Employer Contributions
$0
Latest source filing

Total annual employer contribution from the latest DOL filing.

Plan Assets
$2.7M
Latest source filing

The retirement pool employees are building. Larger pools reflect longer-tenured workforces.

Plan Participants
37
Latest source filing

Active employees covered by the plan — the scope of the dealership's retirement offering.

All-In Plan Cost

The total cost of running this plan — recordkeeping, administration, custody, advisory, and fiduciary fees — as a percentage of plan assets. Community-sourced from the dealership's own 408(b)(2) fee disclosure.

Not yet contributed

The all-in cost comes from a dealership's own fee disclosure. Verify your dealership email and contribute your plan data to publish it here — and unlock the benchmarked cost analysis.

Contribute plan data

Peer Position

Where this dealership ranks on Employer Contribution / Participant across cohorts of similarly comparable dealerships.

National Auto Dealers
Optimization Potential
Bottom 94% of peers
4966 valid peers
Members
PA Dealers
Optimization Potential
Bottom 97% of peers
286 valid peers
Members
Ford Dealers
Optimization Potential
Bottom 95% of peers
647 valid peers
Members
Similar-Size Dealers
Optimization Potential
Bottom 93% of peers
2198 valid peers
Members

Engagement Trajectory

Active-saver trajectory is the leading signal; employer contribution is the lagging confirmation. Public filings from 2022 to 2023. Missing years are not interpolated.

20222023010203040
Fewer than three annual filings with usable values — no trend available for active-saver trajectory.
Years available: 2022, 2023

Reported Plan Data

The public filing record behind every metric on this page — for audit and trust.

Plan SponsorBOB FERRANDO FORD LINCOLN MERCURY
Plan NameBOB FERRANDO FORD SAVINGS AND RETIREMENT PLAN
EIN Members251382297
Plan Number001
RecordkeeperNot yet contributed — contribute plan data
Waiting PeriodNot reported on this filing — contribute plan data
Trustee / Custodian—
Custodian Phone—
Recordkeeping Fees—
Latest Filing Year2023
Financial Data Year2023
Participants (active, EOY)37
Plan Assets$2.7M
Employer Contributions$0
Participant Contributions$70,355
Total Contributions$70,355
Plan Type401(k) + Profit Sharing + 401(m)
Source FormDOL Form 5500-SF
Source Filing ID20240607122909NAL0023573873001
Verify your dealership email

Verify your dealership email to unblur your numbers and the local competitive field.

Enter your work email at Bob Ferrando Ford and we’ll send a code. Once verified, every contribution number on this page unblurs — your own benchmark and the full local competitive field — and you can schedule a free call to improve your standing. No credit card.

Your email is used only to verify you work at this dealership. No credit card, no auto-bill.

Members only

Bob Ferrando Ford's full 401(k) benchmark is reserved for members.

Some of the benchmarking details on this plan are sensitive, so they aren't published publicly — they're available with a paid membership. One way to start moving this plan up: flag it to a decision-maker below so we can bring the matter to them and offer a solution.

Flag this to a decision-maker

Is this your dealership — or one you know? Send this to an Owner, CFO, or HR contact so we can bring the matter to their attention and offer a solution. You can nominate anonymously.

Sensitive benchmarking details aren't published publicly; they're available with a paid membership. Email addresses are used only to start this conversation and are never sold.

Are you a financial advisor? Turn the dealership 401(k) market into your prospecting pipeline.

See the advisor prospecting tools →